Friday, March 10, 2017

'Beauty and the Beast' soundtrack is now available

The original motion picture soundtrack for "Beauty and the Beast" is now available. This contains songs from the original animated movie and three new songs written by Alan Menken and three-time Oscar winner Tim Rice.

The movie, directed by Bill Condon, and based on the 1991 animated film, stars Emma Watson, Dan Stevens, Luke Evans, Kevin Kline, Josh Gad, Ewan McGregor, Stanley Tucci, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, and Audra McDonald with Ian McKellen and Emma Thompson.

New songs featured in the film and include: "Evermore," a ballad performed by the Beast (Dan Stevens); "Days in the Sun," sung by Belle (Emma Watson), the Beast and the castle's enchanted staff; and "How Does a Moment Last Forever," sung by Maurice (Kevin Kline) and in a reprise, by Belle.

In addition to the three new songs on the soundtrack are three new versions of the songs, including the duet "Beauty and the Beast" by Ariana Grande and John Legend;Celine Dion performs "How Does A Moment Last Forever"and Josh Groban performs "Evermore."

The album has 19 tracks total and is available wherever music is sold and streamed

The film opens in U.S. theaters on March 17, 2017.
Post a Comment