Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Soundtrack for 'Million Dollar Arm' to be released May 13

The original motion picture soundtrack to Disney's movie "Million Dollar Arm" will be released digitally May 13, according to Walt Disney Records.

The record features music composed and performed by two-time Academy Award-winning composer A. R. Rahman. The soundtrack includes Australian hip-hop artist Iggy Azalea, apper Wale and Scottish singer-songwriter KT Tunstall.

"The soundtrack we created together truly captures the beautiful culture and energy behind the film— reminding us all how important it is to be open to new possibilities in life," Rahman is aid in the a press release.

The movie, which is released on May 16, tells the story of JB Bernstein, a sports agent who uses an unconventional recruitment strategy to get talented Asian cricket players Rinku Singh and Dinesh Patel to to become pitchers in Major League Baseball.

Here are the tracks on the album:

1. "Makhna" Performed by A. R. Rahman
2. "Million Dollar Dream" Performed by A. R. Rahman featuring Iggy Azalea
3. "Unborn Children" Performed by A. R. Rahman and Vairamuthu featuring Unni Krishnan & Chitra
4. "We Could Be Kings" Performed by KT Tunstall and A. R. Rahman
5. "Taa Taa Tai" Performed by A. R. Rahman
6. "Keep the Hustle" Performed by A. R. Rahman featuring Wale
7. "Nimma Nimma" Performed by A. R. Rahman

8. "Bobbleheads"
9. "Never Give Up"
10. "Lucknow"
11. "Farewell"
12. "Desi Thoughts"
13. "First Tryout"
14. "Calling Scouts Again"
15. "Welcome to India"
16. "The Final Pitch"

Post a Comment