Saturday, May 10, 2014

Disney to release special Legacy Collection of music honoring special film and Disneyland anniversaries

Disney is planning on releasing a series of collectible CDs to help celebrate 11 major films and Disneyland's anniversary.

Called the Legacy Collection, each CD will feature original soundtracks plus tracks which tell the story behind the music, according to a Walt Disney Records press release.

Each album will feature newly created artwork from inspired by the original films. The first CD kicks off June 24 and runs through August 2015.

Here is the list of the films (and amusement park), the release date and the anniversary it celebrates: 

"The Lion King" - June 24, 2014 - 20h anniversary

"Mary Poppins" - Aug. 26, 2014 - 50th anniversary

"Sleeping Beauty" - Oct. 17, 2014 - 55th anniversary
"The Little Mermaid" - Nov. 17, 2014 - 25th anniversary
"Fantasia" - Jan. 3, 2015 - 75th anniversary
"Pinocchio" - Feb. 3, 2015 - 75th anniversary
"Toy Story" - March 7, 2015 - 20th anniversary
Disneyland - April 7, 2015 - 60th anniversary
"Lady and The Tramp" - May 12, 2015 - 60th anniversary
"Pocahontas" - June 23, 2015 - 20th anniversary
"Aristocats" - Aug. 14, 2015 - 45th anniversary
"Cinderella" - Aug. 15, 2015 - 65th anniversary

The first CD to be released will be "The Lion King," a 2-disc set featuring the original motion picture soundtrack, 30 minutes of previously unreleased score, plus liner notes by Don Hahn (producer) and Oscar-winning composer Hans Zimmer.
Disc One
1. "Circle of Life/Nants' Ingonyama" Performed by Carmen Twillie, African Vocals Performed by Lebo M 
2. "Didn't Your Mother Tell You Not to Play With Your Food" Score
3. "We Are All Connected" Score
4. "Hyenas in the Pride Land" Score
5. "I Just Can't Wait to Be King" Performed by Jason Weaver with Rowan Atkinson and Laura Williams
6. "Elephant Graveyard" Score
7. "I Was Just Trying to Be Brave" Score
8. "Be Prepared" Performed by Jeremy Irons with Whoopi Goldberg, Cheech Marin and Jim Cummings
9. "Simba, It's to Die For" Score
10. "Stampede" Score
11. "Mufasa Dies" Score
12. "If You Ever Come Back We'll Kill You" Score
13. "Bowling for Buzzards" Score
14. "Hakuna Matata" Performed by Nathan Lane, Ernie Sabella with Jason Weaver and Joseph Williams
15. "We Gotta Bone to Pick With You" Score
16. "Kings of the Past" Score
17. "Nala, Is It Really You?" Score
18. "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" Performed by Joseph Williams and Sally Dworsky with Nathan Lane, Ernie Sabella andKristle Edwards
19. "Remember Who You Are" Score
20. "This Is My Home" Score
21. "The Rightful King" Score

Disc Two
1. "The Morning Report" Performed by James Earl Jones, Jeff Bennett and Evan Saucedo 
2. "Warthog Rhapsody" Performed by Nathan Lane and Ernie Sabella
3. "We Are All Connected" Score Demo
4. "I Was Just Trying to Be Brave" Score Demo
5. "Stampede" Score Demo
6. "Mufasa Dies" Score Demo
7. "This Is My Home" Score Demo
8. "The Rightful King" Score Demo
9. "Circle of Life" Instrumental Demo
10. "Circle of Life" Performed by Elton John
11. "I Just Can't Wait to Be King" Performed by Elton John
12. "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" (End Title) Performed by Elton John

Post a Comment